top of page

Catio is Finished!

(Published Nov 28, 2020)


Late in posting these, but the catio is done!

There's a window cat door with a shelf on either side. The catio has a litterbox, lawn chair, stairs, deck, and a screen door with a lock. The cats can go in and out whenever they please from the house, lounge in the chair, climb the stairs to the cat deck, and see above the fence to watch the geese and ducks in the lake just behind the house.

The deck and stairs are sturdy enough for small humans to use, the deck did hold my friend who is over about 150lbs as he sat on it to hammer in the plywood. While I wouldn't make a habit of climbing on it, it's that sturdy so will be able to last a long time with chubby cats.

It cost me about $600 for all the supplies.

I still need to add a couple of more steps, but I don't want the kittens going on the deck so won't be in a rush to put those in. Just make it so only Freyja and Eris can get up there.

Eris and Freyja are out in it EVERY night, and Eris is in it most of the day. While Eris still wants to run away and die, she has been happier with it being there.

I set up some bird feeders so hopefully the birds find those soon so the cats can watch them up close from the catio. The neighbors have been enjoying the cats and say hi to them. Sometimes, Eris yells at me when I get back from the deck...

It's entirely encased by deer fence so no way a cat could escape or a bird get in. Which, future tenets could also use this catio for birds, ferrets, or other animals. It's multi-functional!

If I get the money saved up again I might make some shelves and add to it. But for now.... Catio is done!
















Comentarios


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page