top of page

I Went to TFCon Baltimore

(Published Oct 24, 2021)


Well, today was... Quite a day! Zephyr and I went all the way to Baltimore for TFCon (gay robot appreciation day). When we get to the place, we see long lines and I see people wearing Transformers stuff, so I assume that's the place. I mean, GPS says it's right there! I park, we walk over, and get in line. It's the Baltimore Convention Center so clearly a convention is happening there and I see people wearing Transformers stuff. I also see people in other costumes/cosplays, etc. and I realize it's just comic con, but I assume the TFCon must be inside as I know usually with comic cons they section off franchises rather than have them all scattered. After 2 hours we FINALLY make it inside. I was told because I didn't have my vaccine card on me (nowhere does it say you needed one...) I needed to go into ANOTHER line to pay for a COVID test. Okay, fine, stupid bullshit but whatever. I had to pay $30 to get a ticket saying I paid for the test. They then made me go back outside to another line to REGISTER for the test. This took almost an hour. Once registered I had to get in another line to get the test. Then, ANOTHER line to get the results (it's 10 minute test). By this time Zephyr and I had been in lines for 4 1/2 HOURS. And it started to rain on us! FINALLY, we are given the all clear, and we have to get in our SIXTH line just to get tickets. While pulling up the ticket I bought online they tell me the Transformers portion isn't even happening in that building but the one a couple of blocks down in a hotel! So I wasted over 4 hours all because people were too fucking lazy to put up some fucking signs?!?!?!!? Verge of tears now with frustration, being tired, angry that this mistake was made, and haven't eaten at all, Zephyr and I go back outside and find this hotel. Luckily, once we entered someone there for the TFCon saw Zephyr's Decepticon vest, and quickly directed me to the TFCon. We got to it, and due to everything missed the panel with the voice actors, which I had wanted to see... And they won't be doing it tomorrow... We just went to the vendors and I got some comics, charms, stickers, and a few other things. Zephyr was so fucking exhausted by this point she just lied down a couple of times, not wanting to get up. But she did get love from some of the comic artists, like Josh Burcham and Casey Coller, and the guy who named the original G1 characters for the G1 cartoon. Andrew Griffith wasn't at his desk so... Missed him. Then we saw an old Duesenburg in the parking spot next to my car. It was.... I'm really upset how it all went. I wished I knew where the thing I specifically went there for was, or at the very least was aware that the comic con was happening in a separate building so I knew to not follow those signs.... I was looking so forward to this and I missed most of it.... Not even Zephyr had fun. She got rained on and was so upset by it, and so tired. She's passed out now. Maybe next time TFCon happens near me things will go better.... Hopefully they come back to DC soon as that would be most convenient. I feel so bad for the people who got late to comic con, spent 4 hours in a line, and had almost no time to enjoy it. They have to fix their broken system. They should just wave the whole COVID thing. Like, government building just check to see if you have a fever. Why can I go to a crowded government building or an airport without a pointless vaccine card (for a vaccine that won't work against the mutated versions) but can't go to see geeks and have fun unless I have a dumb piece of paper? I'm just so upset by this all.... I can never just do something nice for myself without shit always going wrong.... Also, on my way back to my car I yelled at some cunt that he's a small prick coward when he used a shock collar on his dog WHO WASN'T EVEN DOING ANYTHING. Moron rolled his eyes and kept walking away. Yeah, you do that until your dog finally mauls someone to death because you're such a fucking idiot....


And this is my haul. If I wasn't so poor I'd gotten more.... The Transformers: Prime Starscream bag is for one of my friends. :3




Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page